LearningTimes

home | online store | shopping cart | checkout

store home | search | shopping cart | checkout | order tracking

Home > Online Conferences





Stepping into Virtual Worlds - Stepping Into Science

The technology of virtual worlds is opening up new possibilities for students and lifelong learners. Many experts say we are moving from the era of the two-dimensional page to the era of three-dimensional virtual worlds. The "Stepping into Virtual Worlds" series is your chance to learn about, and experience for yourself, the power of virtual worlds.

"Stepping into Science" will take place on February 13, 2009. It will be held entirely in the virtual world of Second Life. Learn more about the conference here.


Options available for this item are presented below.

* - Denotes a required field.

Participant Email Address(es) *

Enter the email address of the person who will be participating in this event. (If you are registering more than one person, please enter each personís email address separated by commas.)

Job Title of Participant(s) *

Enter the Job Title of the person who will be participating in this event. (If you are registering more than one person, enter each personís job title.)

Organization/Company (Optional)

Do you have a Second Life account? *

Yes
No
Date selection for Stepping Into Science

This conference is only available for the following date.

February 13th, 2009
Avatar name:

Please provide your Second Life Avatar name:

Note: If you do not have an avatar name at this time please create one at http://www.secondlife.com/join. You can still proceed to register, but please send an email to help@learningtimes.net with your avatar name. In that email please include the name and email that you used when you registered.


Second Life Orientation: *

We encourage you to attend an orientation to learn more about the basics of Second Life. Knowing the basics of navigating through Second Life will ensure that you get the most out of the conference. Please choose from the following times. Note that these times are Pacific Daylight Time which is also equivalent to "Second Life Time". Also note that orientations last about one hour.

Mark your calendar and join us on Squirrel Island [http://slurl.com/secondlife/Squirrel%20Island/125/135/23] at any of the times below.

Sunday, April 19th 4pm SLT/PDT (5pm MDT, 6pm CDT, 7pm EDT)
Tuesday, April 21st 10am SLT/PDT (11am MDT, 12pm CDT, 1pm EDT)
Wednesday, April 22nd 6pm SLT/PDT (7pm MDT, 8pm CDT, 9pm EDT)
Thursday, April 23rd 8am SLT/PDT (9am MDT, 10am CDT, 11am EDT)
Will not attend orientation.




shop by category
Online Conferences

Online Certificate Programs

Online Courses

policies & info
customer accounts

affiliate area

contact us

customer feedback

mail list

store policies

terms of use

privacy statement

online store links
search

specials

best sellers

new items

© 2014 LearningTimes, LLC
home | online store | shopping cart | checkout
customer accounts | contact us | mail list
store policies | terms of use | privacy statement

Site Design By:
LearningTimes, LLC